Kaduna appoints new Permanent Secretaries, retires three

Kaduna appoints new Permanent Secretaries, retires three
Samuel Aruwan
Special Assistant to the Governor (Media and Publicity)

In continuation of its policy of reforming the civil service, Kaduna State Government has announced the retirement, redeployment and appointment of Permanent Secretaries.

A government statement disclosed that the three Permanent Secretaries are retiring, six are being redeployed, three retained their positions and eleven new ones are appointed.

The new Permanent Secretaries are as follows:

• Esther Musa Sawok, Ministry of Women Affairs
• Mahmud Nuhu Yamusa, Budget and Planning
• Esther Tsuwang Christopher, General Services (Office of the SSG)
• Victoria Galadima, Water Resources
• Musa Adamu, Youth, Sports and Culture
• Ibrahim S. Jere, Health and Human Services
• Nuhu Ishaku Buzun, Commerce, Industry and Tourism
• Garba Mamman Snr, Political and Economic Affairs
• Mahmud Zailani, Establishment and Service Matters
• Kande Nana Bage, SUBEB
• Idris Samaila Nyam, Finance

The following Permanent Secretaries have been redeployed:

• Adamu Mohammed Mansur, from Cabinet Affairs and Security to Education, Science and Technology
• Ja’afaru Ibrahim Sani, from Political and Economic Affairs to Cabinet Affairs and Security
• Ambisa Jonah Adze, from General Services to Civil Service Commission
• Bariatu Y. Mohammed, from Establishments, Management Services to Ministry of Works, Transport and Housing
• Hauwa Usman Umar, from Women Affairs to Environment and Natural Resources
• Ibrahim Sambo from SUBEB to Local Government
Permanent Secretaries who retained their positions are:

• Lukman Musa, Public Service Office
• Abdulkadir A. Kassim, Agriculture and Forestry
• Aishatu Kumbo Mohammed, Solicitor-General/Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Justice

In order to facilitate the transformation of the Barau Dikko Specialist Hospital to a full-fledged Teaching Hospital, Dr. Paul Manya Dogo, has been appointed as the Chief Resident Consultant, Barau Dikko Teaching Hospital.

The retiring Permanent Secretaries are:
• Peter K. Bakam, formerly of Budget and Planning
• Tijjani Ahmed Yusuf, formerly of Commerce, Industry and Tourism
• Aminu S. Lere, formerly of the Ministry of Finance

The Governor has on behalf of the Government and people of Kaduna State conveyed his appreciation for the services of the retiring Permanent Secretaries have offered the State, and has wished them the best in their future endeavors.


Samuel Aruwan
Special Assistant to the Governor (Media and Publicity)
18th February, 2016.
Sent from my iPhone